Home » Parish Life » Leadership Councils

Leadership Councils

Finance Council

The Finance Council is an advisory body to the pastor helping him in the ministry of fiscal responsibility. The bishop heads the diocese and appoints a priest as pastor to serve and manage each parish community on his behalf. The pastor is ultimately responsible for all parish finances. Church law (Canon 1280 of the 1983 Code of Canon Law) and diocesan norms recognize the tremendous responsibility given to pastors in the realm of parish finances.

Accordingly, every parish is required to have a Finance Council. The Finance Council is an advisory body that prepares annual budget, and assists in monitoring and management of the stewardship of the parish funds.

Jason TaftSt. Joseph
Frank Zabrosky St. Joseph
Michael BanaszakSt. Joseph
Karen MiedelSt. John the Baptist
Matt HelinskiSt. John the Baptist

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is a visioning body of the parish. It is governed by norms determined by the bishop of Greensburg (Canon Law 536). It is a collaborative body of the Christian faithful whose purpose is the promotion of the mission of Jesus Christ and his church in its entirety. It shall at all times work in close collaboration with the pastor of the parish advising him in matters pertaining to pastoral ministry.

Jim CarsonSt. John the Baptist
Dennis FiggSt. Joseph
Rose Ann HusakSt. John the Baptist
Stanley KomendaSt. Joseph
Carol KonieczySt. Joseph
Henry SchiffbauerSt. Joseph
Jill SkowronekSt. Joseph